Contact MSU for more information or to sign up.
Call Cody Brewington at 417-836-8974
or register securely online:
The Peacekeepers Training Missouri Concealed Carry (CCW) Class covers all of the state mandated training and testing to certify you to carry a concealed weapon in the State of Missouri. Our class provides high quality training taught by experienced law enforcement professionals and goes beyond the basics to include advanced topics such as interaction with law enforcement and locations of concealed carry. This course is recognized by the sheriffs in the following counties: Barry, Camden, Christian, Dallas, Greene, Laclede, Lawrence, Stone, Taney, and Webster.
NOTE: There is no provision in the law for a sheriff to refuse to accept a training certificate from a legitimate course that covers the required objectives and is taught by qualified instructors. However, some sheriffs may encourage you to take courses they have “approved” or taught by people they recommend. Sheriffs have approval powers for the permit and could cause you to have to appeal if they will not accept a course certificate. You may want to check with your sheriff to request acceptance of a certificate from this course. You must apply for a permit in the county you reside.
This course does not allow citizens to carry concealed on the Missouri State University campus. In addition, this course does not issue CCW permits. CCW permits are issued through the surrounding county sheriffs’ offices at an additional fee.
Date and Time
Custom course dates and times may be formed for groups upon request.
Length: 8 hours
Fees: $100 / person or $75 / student with Missouri State ID
Lunch break: There will be a short lunch break. You are welcome to bring a lunch or there are several places close to campus
PLEASE NOTE: No live ammunition or weapons are to be brought into the classroom session. Following the classroom training, a one-time permit will be issued that ONLY allows the transportation of firearms from your vehicle to the firing range. The instructors will escort you to the Hammons Student Center where the firing range is located.
- A Semi-automatic or Revolver
- 50 rounds of ammunition (no reloads–factory only) for Semi-automatic or Revolver (Target/Range Ammo)
- Eye and ear protection
Students must be 21 years of age and must provide photo identification to participate in the class. Students must sign a training contract with Peacekeepers Training and must sign and agree to the range safety rules. Students must provide their own firearms, ammunition, eye and ear protection, and a pen. Students must bring both a revolver and a semi-automatic handgun in safe working condition with 100 rounds of ammunition for each weapon. All ammunition must be factory load. Weapons must be stored unloaded in a gun carrier or gear bag and brought to the classroom and the range. Training attire may be casual, but a ball cap and high collar shirt is recommended for the range portion.
Instructors have the right to inspect and decline weapons not in safe working order at any time. Students must pass all qualification courses to pass the course and receive certification. Failing a qualification because of a weapon malfunction is still a failure. If a student can’t shoot the required rounds or fails to shoot 15 of 20 during the qualification tests for any reason, it is a failure to qualify. Course fees will not be refunded if a student fails to qualify.
Pre-Payment is required. If you must cancel due to circumstances beyond your control, you may sign up for a future class. Your money will not be refunded. The course may be rescheduled due to emergency circumstances of the instructor or other unforeseen circumstances concerning the facility.